top of page

Harry Potter Book 8 scrapbook layout

I was SO EXCITED in January to find that a new Harry Potter book would be coming out! Totally a Potterhead fan here. I have loved the series for years and years and am always in awe of Rowlings ability to weave the 7 instalments to seamlessly together. The series is a work of magic. I have had the Ali Edwards READ story kit on my desk since the beginning of July and I knew I wanted to use it specifically for this story, and was finally able to get to this the other night. I pulled some inspiration from a digital scrapbook page I had seen on IG with the READ kit and wanted lots of white with bits of color. I was also inspired by Suse Fish and her 3 to inspire video for Citrus Twist Kits on Aug 13. I loved her idea of making a triangle of embellishments, some hidden journaling and some splatters with sequins. (Unfortunately I do not have a process video for this layout for you to watch.- hopefully my next scrapbook layout I will film).

I also used my sewing machine to stitch these strips of glassine bags and patterned paper. I wanted it to be able to move a bit. And I also have a few little details where I have distressed the edges of the patterned paper and folded some over. A little twine and rose gold threads are hidden under the speech bubble to just peek out the top.

The triangle of embellishments


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page