top of page

Scrapbook page #1// mood board challenge- cousins

Ok, yup! I am officially addicted to 12x12 traditional scrapbooking... Im not sure how I am just getting to this now? I used to think it was so much more difficult than pocket pages. You will be seeing a lot more of these from me!

I was on the Citrus Twist Kits Blog earlier this week and was inspired by Emma's 3 to Inspire post. She used her pinterest mood boards to pick some colors. I wanted to do the challenge, but came across this photo that wasn't a black and white one, so instead used her idea of pinterest to find color inspirations. I decided on this one, as it just sort of spoke to me. There are little bits of green in the flowers on our robes, and I thought the dark green card stock would pick that up nicely.

Lots of little embellishments in the soft pinks, golds and blush tones. I just LOVE hearts on my layouts. And I have tons of them to use up... they seem to be something I can't not buy.

I think my layering is starting to get better too. I am learning that I need to add a few more after I think I am done my layers, and that seems to add just a bit more details. I really love that I had a dark green cardstock in my stash that complimented the color inspiration so nicely. I don't tend to use a lot of green, especially dark green, normally, so I was surprised I even had the color. But just that little pop of green layer really brought the whole layout together, I think!

This cute little teapot metal charm (from Stampin Up!) really brings in the heritage that my sister wanted at her wedding and in her getting ready photos. And add a nice memory for me when I look at it.

And see below for my process video on how this layout came together! Thanks for stopping by!

Tara


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page